Congratulations 2018 Prize Winners and Fellows

Posted in: Front Page, News & Announcements,

Congratulations 2018 Prize Winners and Fellows

The NSSA is pleased to announce the 2018 NSSA prize winners and new Fellows.

NSSA 2018 Prize Winners:

Prof. Samuel A. Werner is the recipient of the Clifford G. Shull Prize,
Prof. Norman Wagner is the recipient Sustained Research Prize,
Prof. Dmitry Pushin is the recipient of the Science Prize and
Dr. Alannah Hallas is the recipient of the Prize for Outstanding Student Research.
Read the full press release.


New Fellows of the NSSA:

Meigan Aronson (Texas A and M University)
Takeshi Egami (University of Tennessee and Oak Ridge National Laboratory)
Alan Goldman (Iowa State University and Ames Laboratory)
John Greedan (McMaster University)
Martin Greven (University of Minnesota)
John Katsaras (Oak Ridge National Laboratory)
Hubert King (Exxon Mobil)
Mark Lumsden (Oak Ridge National Laboratory)
Stephan Rosenkranz (Argonne National Laboratory)
Suzanne te Velthuis (Argonne National Laboratory)
Thomas Vogt (University of South Carolina)