NSSA prizes and fellowships: Call for nominations

Posted in: Front Page, News & Announcements,

The deadline for all nominations is now closed.  The deadline was December 4th 2017 for all prizes except the Science prize, which was extended to January 5th 2018.  The 2018 Prize winners have been announced: https://neutronscattering.org/prizes/overview/

The 2018 prize committees are listed below:

Shull prize
Takeshi Egami (Chair)
Gabriel Aeppli (member)
Chuck Majkrzak (member)
Lilo Pozzo (member)
Suzanne G.E. te Velthuis (Argonne National Laboratory)

Science Prize
Cora Lind-Kovacs (Chair)
Chris Leighton (member)
Kai Liu (member)
Dan Neumann (member)
Igor Zaliznyak (member)

NSSA Fellowships
Robert Birgeneau (Chair)
Veerle Keppens (member)
Susan Krueger (member)
Rob Briber (member)
Dmitry Reznik (member)

Student prize
Young Lee (Chair)
Ursula Perez (member)
Bjorn Clausen (member)
Bryan Chakoumakos (member)
Julie Borchers (member)